City of the wild peaches

This morning I woke up extremely early, I assume a side effect of my immense excitement, and had breakfast with the relations. After taking the toddler for a spin in the park I head off taking various modes of public transportation to the airport. This whole part of the journey went very smoothly and I soon landed in Amsterdam. I had a little time before my next flight and went for a little wonder. The airport itself is rather ugly, however what the airport was filled with made up for this, from a tulip garden to a cheese house one could find everything you needed and more.
My flight to BKK left late in the afternoon and I was glad to find myself sitting at the window. The flight was spend watching a variety of movies and gazing out the window, at least until the sun set. (Which it did so in a stunning display of purple and violet over Bohemia). After a few bumps just north over the Bosporus we flew over the Caucasus mountains and the Caspian sea. 

Roughly half way through the journey we crossed over Afghanistan and a short while later came to the highlight of the flight. The Himalayas. A crystal clear sky allowed a perfect view of the moonlit snowy valleys below.
I then landed safely in Bangkok (translates to “City of the wild peaches”) Haven’t slept for quite a bit and now have to go meet up with my travel companions. Hopefully I will find them.

Leave a Reply

